The panel of transport experts: Malcolm Buchanan, Colin Buchanan & Partners; Bill Ure, Secretary of the Rail Passenger Users Committee for Scotland; Neil Greig, AA; Bob Armstrong, Scottish Director of the FTA; Graham Lawson, Head of Planning & Transportation, North Lanarkshire Council; and Graham Muirend, Director of the RTPI Scotland. The chairman was Alan Silver.

Photograph Copyright John G. Fender, 2010